Police honoured at annual awards ceremony

Left to right : Brigadier Pillay [Station Commander Mountain Rise], Major General BE Sithole [Umgungundlovu North Cluster Comm], Major General B Naidoo [Guest Speaker], Major General Makhoba [Umgungundlovu South Cluster], Major General Nxamagele [Guest] Brigadier Gwala [Saps Plessislaer Cluster] and Brigadier Nala [Guest].

The cluster, is ranked at 17, in the province, and is testimony to the sterling job that is carried out by police in the area.

Sithole was speaking at the Mountain Rise SAPS and CPF annual excellence awards evening that was held at the Truro Hall last week.

Mountain Rise CPF Police Chairperson Alphonso Jasson said their vision was to mobilise the community towards a safe environment. He said he was confident the initiative was fulfilling its mandate. “We try  to broker peace when there is conflict,” he said.


Mfundo Mkhize

Latest News


Recommended Story x
Gary Player: A timeline of achievements

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Maritzburg Sun
Public Eye

Your details:

Your friends: